T: 020 8315 5000
Camberford Underwriting Logo

Security - Manned Guards and Door Supervisors Insurance

Brown & Brown logo

Security - Manned Guards and Door Supervisors


Please contact our specialist Security team who will be delighted to assist with your enquiry.

The scheme has been established for over 30 years and we continue to strive to provide insurance, and to articulate our knowledge of the risks within this sector, to best assist our brokers and their clients.

Considerations for brokers and their clients may include:

  • All locations at which the policyholder works (retail or constructions sites, licenced venues etc)
  • Licencing and vetting of staff
  • Limits (and inner/extension limits) can vary significantly between different Insurers and products
  • Efficacy and contractual liability cover
  • Insurance policies can vary with regard to response to assault, deliberate or criminal acts
  • Indemnity to principal cover
  • Loss of keys cover

Our risk appetite includes:

  • Manned Guarding - retail, office, warehouse, construction and most other location types
  • Door Supervisors
  • Intruder alarms, cctv, access controls.
  • Facilities Management
  • Per capita (one man bands) through to the largest corporate proposers
  • Minimum Premium: Manned Guarding: £500, Door Supervisors: £1,500 (both plus Insurance Premium Tax)

Proposal Form

File Size: 1.2MB

Options of Cover...


Our Specialist Team...


Callum Izzard
Callum Izzard
Underwriter, New Business

t. 020 8315 5063
e. callum.izzard@camberford.com

Stephen Hole
Stephen Hole
Underwriter, Existing Business

t. 020 8315 5031
e. stephen.hole@camberford.com

Paul Neate
Paul Neate
Head Of Department

t. 020 8315 5050
e. paul.neate@camberford.com

Lucy Woods
Lucy Woods
Underwriter

t. 020 8315 5041
e. lucy.woods@camberford.com

Jason Keen
Jason Keen
Senior New Business Underwriter

t. 020 8315 5054
e. jason.keen@camberford.com

Emma Kirk
Emma Kirk
Underwriter, Existing Business

t. 020 8315 5001
e. emma.kirk@camberford.com

Mayowa Thomas
Mayowa Thomas
Underwriter, Existing Business

t. 020 8315 5007
e. mayowa.thomas@camberford.com

Insurance Broker?
Apply to be an agent See More